Black Comedy Seven

Pootie Tang was on TV the other and I was watching and rolling on the floor with laughter(ok, that’s not true I was not rolling), but it got me laughing like crazy. You see there’s not a lot of black comedies unlike them hood movies which are released I think every day. Most of them are straight to DVD and some never even get to be played, but some of these below are funny.

1. Coming to America
Eddie plays a number of characters and he sure pulls it off and to me this is the funniest black comedy ever.

ha ha ha:
Prince Akeem: [to hold-up man] It would be wise for you to put the weapon down.
Hold-Up Man: Who the fuck is this asshole?
Prince Akeem: Please refrain from using any further obscenities in the presence of these people.
Hold-Up Man: What?
Prince Akeem: I’m warning you. I will be forced to thrash you.
Hold-Up Man: *Fuck* you!

2. Friday
You know a movie is good if you are able to quote a number of lines from it and damn that Smokey, this is when Chris was really funny.

Smokey: Older the berry, the sweeter the juice.
Craig Jones: Man, it’s the blacker the berry, the sweeter the juice.
Smokey: Yeah, well she blacker than a motherfucker too.

3. Don’t Be a Menace to South Central While Drinking Your Juice in the Hood
First off what were the Wayans thinking with such a long arse name for a movie, they are funniest family in the entertaiment world. But Shawn & Marlon always bring the ruckus..nonetheless I still love BNH & MIIS

Dashiki’s Poem…ha ha ha

4. King’s Ransom
This whole movie is about a bunch of dumb people thinking they slick and damn Regina Hall that ass ass ass

5. Pootie Tang
Well i still laugh my head after seeing the movie a countless number of times…and I’m still not sure what is the movie on about.

Pootie’s license plate reads “CLEEPA”

According to Louis C.K., he and editor Doug Abel were removed from the editing room by the studio and were not allowed to have final cut of the film.

Patrice O’Neal auditioned for a role.
Source

6. A Low Down Dirty Shame
Another one from the Wayans family and after this movie for a while I was calling Jada Pinkett-Smith Peaches…” All dogs on the right”

Peaches Jordan: You remeber when we first met.
Shame: Yeah. I busted you stuffin’ CD’s in your underwear.
Peaches Jordan: Well Whatever. I liked you. And I was only 16 and I knew it wouldnt work. Now, I’m 22 going on 23. Can’t you see how much I’ve grown?
Shame: You mean you ain’t wearin’ that trainer no more?

7. Boomerang
One of the movies that had a stellar cast (Eddie Murphy, Martin Lawrence, David Alan Grier, Chris Rock; just mentioning these guys is hella funny.

Funny Rasict scene…

Honorable mention Bad Boys

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

